Friday, June 1, 2012

Gold: Britt Nicole~ Music Review by Michelle Pell

“Gold” is the third studio release of Christian pop artist, Britt Nicole. I believe this album is such a great hit because of the diverse topics Britt Nicole sings about. Her songs tell boys and girls they’re worth more than gold, she sings about her desire to look like love to others, she challenges listeners to reach the world for Christ, and encourages believers to stand on Christ through the good times and bad. The album is full of intoxicating beats that make you want to stand up and dance. It contains fun and interesting auto-tuning while still letting Britt Nicole own voice to shine. I love that Britt Nicole was able to take the type of music popular with today’s secular culture, put her own unique spin on it, and replace the morally-bankrupt lyrics with God-honoring words that offer encouragement, challenge, and life to her listeners.
1. Gold
2. All This Time (Hit Single)
3. Look Like Love
4. Who You Say You Are
5. Ready or Not (feat. Lecrae)
6. Breakthrough
7. Stand
8. The Sun Is Rising
9. Amazing Life
10. Still That Girl
11. Seeing for the First Time

The Story Behind “Gold”:

1 comment:

  1. I just love Britt Nicole! Gold has to be one of the best cds she has produced so far, so I think! You will not be disappointed with this purchase!