Friday, September 21, 2012

Re:Creation by Steven Curtis Chapman~ Review by Michelle Pell

The newest album from Steven Curtis Chapman is very fun because it contains some stellar new songs along with exciting "recreations" of some of his past hits. Including some of my personal favorites: Dive, Live Out Loud, and Speechless.

This album is also special because it has two currently popular singles on it (Do Everything and Long Way Home). Even though Steven Curtis Chapman could be called a seasoned veteran when it comes to the christian music realm, his attitude has remained humble. He has been able to remain trusting God even when going through a terrible tragedy: the death of his young daughter.
The tracks on this album speak of doing EVERYTHING to God's glory, the long journey we are taking to our Home, and how to experience heaven here on earth.

Track List:
1. Do Everything (Single)
2. Long Way Home (Single)
3. The Great Adventure (Re:Created)
4. Dive (Deeper)
5. All That's Left
6. Heaven in the Real World (Re:Created)
7. Speechless (Re:Created)
8. Live Out Loud (Re:Created)
9. For the Sake of the Call (Re:Created)
10. Magnificent Obsession (Re:Created)
11. Meant to Be
12. More to This Life (Re:Created)
13. Sing Hallelujah

No comments:

Post a Comment