Friday, January 6, 2012

Owl City~ All Things Bright and Beautiful Review by Michelle Pell

Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars
Owl City is an electronica musical project by singer/songwriter Adam Young. Like many bands started in the 2000s, Owl City gained popularity on social networks before being discovered by Universal records.
All Things Bright and Beautiful is Young’s third album, preceded by an EP, Of June, and his debut album Ocean Eye’s along with hit single, “Fireflies.”
If you’re looking for something new and fresh to mix up your current playlists, you must check this out. Every one of his songs is so fun and whimsical, they even make me laugh out loud sometimes. No matter what genre you tend to favor I’m convinced that this will be a new favorite for you.
Track List:
1. The Real World
2. Dear in the Headlights (my favorite!)
3. Angels
4. Dreams Don’t Turn to Dust
5. Honey and the Bee
6. Kamikaze
7. January 26, 1986
8. Galaxies
9. Hospital Flowers
10. Alligator Sky (Album Version)
11. The Yacht Club
12. Plant Life
13. Alligator Sky
14. How I Became the Sea
15. Shy Violet
Did you know that Michelle loves vintage jewelry?!

No comments:

Post a Comment