Friday, February 3, 2012

Love Revolution by Natalie Grant~ Review by Michelle Pell

Love Revolution ~ Natalie Grant
4 out of 5 Stars

Love Revolution is the eighth album released by Christian music artist, Natalie Grant. She has gained great prominence, with four consecutive Dove awards for best female artist.
I think this album is a tad bit "rockier" than her past productions, but it still has a very beautiful sound; it's not an overpowering kind of rock. Natalie has one of the strongest voices of any of the female artists on my radar. Her songs are full of solid messages. The themes of being the change in our world, the wonder and glory of God, and finding our definition in His love are all woven into the songs on this album. Because of the amazing lyrics and messages in the songs on this album, I think it might be Natalie's best yet. I love how she includes adoring songs of worship along with songs of how we should act as Christians and even one about our inner beauty.

Track List:
1. Daring to Be
2. Love Revolution
3. Greatness of God (single)
4. Human (single)
5. Beauty Mark
6. Power of the Cross
7. Desert Song
8. Your Great Name (single)
9. You Deserve
10. Someday Our King Will Come
11. Song to the King
12. Your Great Name (Acoustic Version)
Did you know that Michelle loves old fashioned clothes?!

No comments:

Post a Comment